Flobots “Mayday” Pt. 1

Today we’ll be continuing our Insta-lessons by taking a look at the first section of the Flobots’ tune “Mayday.” This is one of the trickier tunes in the Flobots book and the intro section requires you to play some really specific 3/4 rhythms. If you’re having trouble, don’t be afraid to slow things down way down to get these rhythms under your fingers. As always, be sure to really check out the record and feel free to use the notation below.

I’ll be making YouTube compilations of the videos once I’m off the road in February. Until then, you can hit the link to the right to find my Instagram and the videos if you’re interested in learning how I play the tunes.

If you find this transcription useful please consider making a donation using the button in the menu. Your contribution goes a long way in helping me create more music and charts for this blog.

If you’re interested in transcription services or lessons feel free to reach out using the lesson page or the contact page. As always, I hope this chart helps you on your own musical path. Till next time!

“Mayday” Pt.1 Notation

Leave a comment